Special Events at my School ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡ )

Hey everyone,

Today I’m going to be talking about two special events that are at my school.

 

One event that happens at my school is that all the 8th graders get to go to Japan! We go to Japan because in middle school every year Keiai students come from Japan and we have to host them meaning they have to sleepover our houses for two nights. When the Keiai comes over to Hawaii all the middle schoolers (6th, 7th, and 8th grade) host them. The Keiai students are all in eighth grade. So since they came to Hawaii to visit our school, in 8th grade we go to Japan at their school. While the Keiai students are here we don’t have normal school and have them follow us around, the school has planned out groups mixing all the middle schoolers and Keiai students into groups. The activities we do are really fun, one of them is dancing, and another one is where one ball is rolled and your team has to roll three balls. Whichever ball is closest to the ball rolled then that team is the winner. Having Keiai come is really fun!

 

 

Another event that happens at my school is Fun Fair! Fun Fair is super fun but the only bad part about it is that you have to work meaning you have to help set up and stuff. You have to do the setting up part for about 1 hr and 30min – 2hrs. But after you help set up its worth it. There’s food/snacks, drinks, slushes, bouncy houses, games, and lots more. To me, the best part about the Fun Fair is that I get to hang out with my friends and get cotton candy and snacks! My favorite bouncy house was where you could go inside and try to get to the other side of it. The Fun Fair was really fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *